公司简介

SynTouch品牌故事

SynTouch公司成立于2008年,总部设在洛杉矶,是MachineTouch®人类五种感官机器人仿真技术领域的全球领导者。我们专有的表征系统SynTouch Standard®能够比人类专家更准确地量化材料和消费品的触感质量,并已被世界各地的领先制造商应用到产品设计和质量控制中。BioTac Toccare™则再现了人类指尖的结构特性和感官形态,使用者可以透过顾客能够感知到的所有维度测量产品带给人的感觉。

我们的传感器能够让机器获得近似人类触觉的意识、感知和灵活性。我们的BioTac®和BioTacSP传感器是全球仿生触觉效果最好的设备,而且已经普遍应用到绝大多数机器人研究平台。我们的NumaTac®传感器已用于改善义手和个人辅助机器人手臂。我们的咨询和研究团队期待为您所需的用途开发Machine Touch。

领导团队

Gerald E. Loeb, MD

Gerald E. Loeb, 博士

创始人兼首席科学顾问

Gerald是公司创始人之一,SynTouch是南加州大学医疗设备研发机构的衍生公司,他也在机构担任生物医学工程教授。他还是BioTac技术的共同发明者,拥有60多项已获得的美国专利,涉及神经工程和修复学等诸多领域。作为首席科学顾问,Gerald为公司提供战略指导,并为合作伙伴和员工提供指导。

David E. Groves, MBA

David E. Groves, MBA

首席执行官

David在2012年加入SynTouch,他在医疗器械、咨询和制造领域拥有超过20年的管理和业务拓展经验。David在2002年获得了南加州大学马歇尔商学院的MBA学位。David担任公司总裁,负责管理公司运营,并致力于推进与战略行业合作伙伴的关系。

Jeremy A. Fishel, PhD

Jeremy A. Fishel, 博士

首席技术官,联合创始人

Jeremy是SynTouch的联合创始人之一,自公司成立以来,便一直主导核心技术的开发。2012年,他获得了南加州大学的博士学位,他的研究方向是基于液体的触觉感应和物体触感表征。Jeremy担任公司的首席技术官,与我们的研发团队合作开发新的产品和服务,以解决触感领域中未解决的市场需求。

Matthew Borzage, PhD

Matthew Borzage, 博士

业务拓展,联合创始人

Matt是SynTouch公司的联合创始人之一,他在制定公司业务框架以及协调拨款和合同方面做出了巨大贡献。他的研究生学习方向是生物医学工程,还在医疗器械工程和销售方面拥有丰富的经验,这些经历让他在SynTouch技术的应用方面提出了许多独到的见解。Matt担任公司的业务拓展负责人,他非常喜欢与机器人和假肢领域的全球领导者进行交流,探讨如何通过触觉感应实现他们的主要用用途。

Fred Zhang

Fred Zhang

顾问和董事会成员

Fred Zhang是计算机科学家、企业家和投资者。他此前一直在谷歌公司工作。自2006年以来,一直在谷歌展示广告网络和品牌广告测量团队担任主管。在加入谷歌之前,他领导并管理的团队曾为五大好莱坞电影工作室开发了全球首个在线电影下载和发行平台。自2014年以来,Fred也担任DL Capitals公司普通合伙人,在美国成功投资了多家初创技术公司。

Richard Koffler

Richard Koffler

A顾问和董事会成员

Richard Koffler是生物医学企业孵化器Greenwings Biomedical公司的CEO。在30年多的职业生涯中,他曾成功投资、创立并培育了多家技术新兴企业。Richard是天使投资俱乐部Tech Coast Angels的成员,联合创建了TechCEO网络,洛杉矶创业协会和南加州技术委员会主席,还担任加州新兴技术基金和加州州立大学北岭分校富国银行小企业和创业中心的顾问。他拥有麻省理工学院和加州大学伯克利分校的计算机科学学位。

奖项和认证

RBR 50 Company World Economic Forum - Technology Pioneer Popular Mechanics Breakthrough Award 2013 The Scientist Top Ten Innovation 2013

开始对话


Top

Company

The SynTouch Story

Founded in 2008 and headquartered in Los Angeles, SynTouch is the world leader in Machine Touch®, the robotic equivalent for the most human of our five senses. Our proprietary characterization system, the SynTouch Standard®, quantifies the tactile qualities of materials and consumer products with more accuracy than human experts, and has been used for product design and quality control by leading manufacturers around the world. Our BioTac Toccare™ reproduces both the mechanical properties and sensory modalities of human fingertips, allowing us to measure how products feel in all the same dimensions that your customers can perceive.

Our sensors enable machines to achieve humanlike tactile awareness, perception and dexterity. Our BioTac® and BioTac SP sensors are the most biomimetic tactile devices in the world, and have been integrated onto nearly all robotics research platforms. Our NumaTac® sensors have been used to improve prosthetic hands and personal assistive robotic arms. Our consulting and research teams look forward to developing Machine Touch for your applications.

Our Leadership

Gerald E. Loeb, MD

Gerald E. Loeb, MD

Chief Executive Officer, Founding Partner

Gerald is a co-founder of SynTouch, a spin-off company from the Medical Device Development Facility of the University of Southern California, which he directs as Professor of Biomedical Engineering. He is a co-inventor of the BioTac technology and holds more than 60 issued US patents covering many areas of neural engineering and prosthetics. As Chief Executive Officer, Gerald provides strategic guidance to the company and mentoring to the partners and staff.

David E. Groves, MBA

David E. Groves, MBA

President

David joined SynTouch in 2012, bringing more than 20 years of management and business development experience in the medical device, consulting and manufacturing fields. David received his MBA from the USC Marshall School of Business in 2002. As President, David manages company operations and works to advance relationships with our strategic industry partners.

Jeremy A. Fishel, PhD

Jeremy A. Fishel, PhD

Chief Technology Officer, Founding Partner

Jeremy is a co-founder of SynTouch and has led the development of its core technology since the company's founding. In 2012 he received his PhD from the University of Southern California for his work on fluid-based tactile sensing and characterization of objects by touch. As Chief Technology Officer, Jeremy works with with our research and development team to pioneer new products and services to address unmet market needs in the field of touch.

Matthew Borzage, PhD

Matthew Borzage, PhD

Head of Business Development, Founding Partner

Matt is a co-founder of SynTouch and has been instrumental in developing the business framework for the company and coordinating its grants and contracts. His graduate education in biomedical engineering and experience in medical device engineering and sales give him unique insights into applications of SynTouch's technology. As Head of Business Development, Matt enjoys speaking with global leaders in robotics and prosthetics to explore how tactile sensing can enable their key applications.

Fred Zhang

Fred Zhang

Advisor and Board Member

Fred Zhang is a computer scientist, entrepreneur and investor. He has been working at Google Inc. since 2006 as the lead on Google Display Network and Brand Advertising measurements. Prior to working at Google, he led and managed team that developed the world's first online movie download and distribution platform for five biggest Hollywood movie studios. Fred is also the General Partner of DL Capitals since 2014 and successfully invested in several technology startups in the U.S.

Richard Koffler

Richard Koffler

Advisor and Board Member

Richard Koffler is CEO of Greenwings Biomedical, an incubator of biomedical ventures. His 30-year career includes successfully investing in, launching and nurturing technology emerging-growth ventures. Richard was a member of the Tech Coast Angels, co-founded the TechCEO Network, was president of the Los Angeles Venture Association and the Technology Council of Southern California, and is an advisor to the California Emerging Technology Fund and the Wells Fargo Center for Small Business and Entrepreneurship at California State University, Northridge. He holds computer science degrees from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology and the University of California, Berkeley.

Awards and Certifications

RBR 50 Company
World Economic Forum - Technology Pioneer

Start a Conversation


Top