传感器技术

BioTac技术

BioTac©(上)BioTacSP ©(下)


BioTac能够在无需借助人力的情况下感受人体的触觉,使其在稳定性和可修复性方面领先同类产品。BioTac®可模拟人体指尖的物理特性和感官力:

  • 自2008年推出以来,BioTac®一直是业内领先的触觉传感器,帮助众多品牌发现机器触感的未来。
  • BioTac具有类似人体的先进触觉感应,是机器触感领域的顶尖产品。设计由坚固的内核组成,外面裹覆着填充了弹性液体的皮肤,逼真地模拟人体指尖的柔度。
  • BioTac®能够像人体触觉一样感应:力、振动和温度。这些感官功能已经都集成到设备中,无需在皮肤上安置单一的传感器。所有的电子器件都集中在坚固的内核并有外壳保护。

NumaTac技术

NumaTac™提炼了BioTac传感器中最实用的功能,实现从机器人技术到新型传感器的转变。这项正在申请专利的技术由海绵状内核和外层包裹覆的弹性皮肤组成。

它对接触事物的敏感性和高度可塑的表面使其成为处理精密物体的理想选择。

NumaTac技术可以轻松定制设计,并以较低的成本进行生产制造,它可以应用到更大型的复杂构造,如手、脚、四肢或躯干。
而且不会出现不灵敏的死角和脆弱的边缘。它能够吸收碰撞的冲击力,提供了宝贵的缓冲时间,从而避免机器人(和其他物体)受到严重损坏。

开始对话


Top

Sensor Technology

BioTac Technologies

BioTac© (Top) BioTac SP© (Bottom)

Experiencing the human touch without humans is what puts The BioTac® in a class of its own when it comes to robustness and reparability. The BioTac® mimics the physical properties and sensory capabilities of the human fingertip

  • Since its launch in 2008, BioTac® has been the leading tactile sensor to assist brands discover the future of machine touch.
  • The BioTac, with advanced human-like tactile sensing, is the leading product in machine touch.The design consists of a rigid core surrounded by an elastic liquid filled-skin to give a compliance remarkably similar to the human fingertip.
  • The BioTac®  is capable of sensing: force, vibration, and temperature which is identical to human touch capabilities. These sensory capabilities have been incorporated into the device without placing a single sensor in the skin. Instead, all of the electronics are protected inside the rigid core.

numatac

NumaTac Technologies

The NumaTac™ distills the features of our BioTac sensor that are most useful for robotic artistry into a new class of sensors. This patent pending technology consists of a spongy core surrounded by an elastic skin.

  • Its sensitivity to contact events and highly manageable surface make it ideal for fingertips that handle delicate objects.
  • NumaTac technology can be easily designed and inexpensively manufactured to cover large and complex areas such as hands, feet, limbs or trunk.
  • It eliminates insensitive dead spots and vulnerable edges. It absorbs the energy of collisions, providing valuable time for evasive changes to spare the robot (and the world!) from serious damage.

Start a Conversation


Top